justbeittalk

Based on the weekly JUST BE IT blog talk radio show each saturday 6pm AZ time, Exploring our Inner Being, What is consciousness, writings of mystics and seekers from ancient and modern times

I will just say this writings of Saint Teresa of Avila

Writings and sayings of Saint Teresa of Avila

In regards to the experience of God’s love Teresa of Avila wrote

You know PAUSE, I no longer govern in the way I used to. Love does everything PAUSE. I am not sure if that is because no one gives me cause to reprove her, or because I have discovered that things go better in that way.”       [p.657] (3)

“The important thing is not to think much but to love much and so do that which best stirs you to love. Love is not great delight but desire to please God in everything.” (1)

And here are a some writing based on her  experience of Divine Unions,

 I  WILL JUST SAY THIS   TERESA VON AVILA

  We bloomed in Spring.

 Our bodies                                         are the leaves of God.

 The apparent seasons of life and death our eyes can suffer;

 but our souls, dear, I will just say this forthright: they are God Himself,  

 we will never perish unless He does.

 

LAUGHTER CAME FROM EVERY BRICK

 Just these two words He spoke

changed my life,

“Enjoy Me.”

 What a burden I thought I was to carry –

a crucifix, as did He.

 Love once said to me, “I know a song, would you like to hear it?”

 And laughter came from every brick in the street

and from every pore in the sky.

 After a night of prayer, He changed my life when He sang,  “Enjoy Me.”

I WOULD CEASE TO BE

  God dissolved

 my mind – my separation.

 I cannot describe my intimacy with Him.

 How dependent is your body’s life on water and food and air?

 I said to God, “ I will always be unless you cease to Be,”

 And my Beloved replied, “And I would cease to Be if you died.”   

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

